We have four elected leadership positions: President, Vice President of Finances, Vice President of Communications, and Vice President of Technology, who are collectively known as Upper Leadership. We also have between six and ten subteam leaders a year, appointed by Upper Leadership to run their subteam. Our subteams are mechanics, electronics, programming, and business.

Sean Li


  • Year Joined:
  • Role:
  • Favorite Memory:

Shivani Nanda

Vice President of Communications

  • Year Joined: September 2019
  • Role: I handle all external communication with our sponsors and community partners! Additionally, I organize outreach events and raise funds for our team. As part of my responsibilities, I work closely with the Business Team to carry out these tasks.
  • Favorite Memory: The late night scouting meetings with the team are one of my favorite memories. We had a great time bonding and building our collaboration skills.

Elizabeth Chu

Vice President of Technology

  • Year Joined: Sep 2019
  • Role: I manage and organize project groups, set the build schedule, and facilitate integration and communication. I'm also involved with the design and other technical or managerial aspects of building the robot.
  • Favorite Memory: One of my favorite memories is making buttons and playing cards with the team late at night during District Championships.

Maggie Zhang

Vice President of Finance

  • Year Joined: Sep 2019
  • Role:
  • Favorite Memory: Going out to eat with the team at District Champs. The food was great and we got to rest after a long day of competitions.

Subteam Leadership

These 10 leaders of our team represent our 4 subteams: Business, Programming, Electronics, and Mechanics.
  • Business: Yaphet Lemiesa and Lillian Zhao
  • Programming: John Joseph and Teddy Mengistie
  • Electronics: Aditya Das and Reed Swearingen
  • Mechanics: Eliza Cooke, Dami Kim, and Akiva Rosenzweig

Design Lead

Our Design Lead oversees the big picture: design and CAD. They are responsible for the integration of mechanisms, ensuring each part of the robot (sensors, programming, manufacturability, etc.) are thought out.
  • Design Lead: Andrew Szabo